top of page
Search
  • jficco2

Assignment 5: Algorithmic Bias

Some examples of algorithmic bias around us include but are not limited to search engine results such as Google or Bing and social media such as Instagram or Twitter. The people who design these platforms have a certain bias which is why we see politically left or right things trending on certain platforms. It does change my perspective on many websites we use due to the fact that they are all influenced by different people. We can use this outsider influence to help improve our own trust in the internet by taking things we see with a grain of salt, trying not to perceive everything as fact. 



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Final Project

Completely scratched the Pacman idea and went back to the drawing board since I got so many errors. I decided to go with Doodle Jump. Although it doesn't do everything I want it to such as keep score

Assignment 9: Final Project Brainstorm

I would like to try doing my take on a Pacman type game, some media sources I may use are pictures of the Pacman characters or characters of my own, I haven't seen any examples yet but plan on looking

Midterm

https://editor.p5js.org/jon_ficco/sketches/tf19icH2_ I wanted to add a score board but every time I tried the whole thing wouldn't work for some reason

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page